Under US domestic tax laws, a foreign person i.e. you, are subject to 30% US tax on the gross amount of dividends. However, the US has tax treaties with several countries. If your are a resident of one of the countries listed below, you can see the corresponding taxes. If not, your dividend tax withheld will be 30%.

25% | India, Israel, Philippines
20% | Tunisia, Turkey
15% | Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland,Italy, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Venezuela
10% | Bulgaria, China, Japan, Mexico, Romania, Russia

Did this answer your question?